Recipes are shared and visible in the recipe list of all people you share shopping lists with, so you don’t have to share recipes with them. If you want share an recipe with others, here’s how you do it:
- Tap Meals in the menu. This shows your list of recipes in the Recipes tab.
- Tap a recipe. This shows the recipe details.
- Tap the Share recipe button at the bottom. This shows the recipe sharing screen.
- Enter email or name at the top. Existing users will have instant access, but also be notified by email. For email addresses unknown to Grosh, the app will generate a pre-filled email with the recipe, ready for you to send.
- If you want to share recipe by social media, tap the shown link to copy it to the clipboard, then make a post including the link on social media.
By default, new recipes you create are also searchable by other users using your language. We encourage all our users not to switch off the “Searchable” option for your recipes, but if you have a secret family recipe do remember to toggle Searchable off. This is done by tapping the recipe, Edit and then toggling “Searchable” off.
If you choose to bookmark a recipe you’ve found by searching, you store a reference to it in your list. If you want to modify the recipe, a copy will be created for you. Just like for recipes shared via email or from blogger websites.
Note: only the creator of a recipe can delete it. Others may just remove it from their view – this is done by tapping Remove from the … menu on the recipe screen.