Grosh

Simplifies grocery shopping

  • Language
    • Čeština
    • Dansk
    • Deutsch
    • English
    • Español
    • Eesti keel
    • Français
    • Íslenska
    • Italiano
    • Latviešu
    • Lietuvių
    • Magyar
    • Nederlands
    • Norsk
    • Polski
    • Português
    • Русский
    • Suomi
    • Svenska
    • Українська мова
  • More info
    • Premium
    • Voice dictation
    • Recipe Plugin for Chrome
    • Grosh for Apple Watch
    • Grosh for retailers
    • FAQ
  • Blog
  • Login
    • Login to webapp
    • Latest webapp (beta)

How do i reinstall Grosh on Android?

February 15, 2020

Even though you remove the app on Android, some data will be left. In order to completely reinstall the app, you need to clear this data. Go to your Android Settings > Apps ( Applications ) > Grosh> Clear Data. After this you can remove the app and reinstall it.

Can I backup a list?

February 15, 2020

You can create a backup of a list:
1. Tap login from the menu at groshapp.com
2. Enter your credentials and tap Menu – Select list
3. Tap the pen icon to the right of the list name to enter settings for the list
4. Tap Export on the list settings screen
5. Once you have an exported list, you can always import it again (also from the settings list). Import clears the list and replaces it with the contents in the import file. History is not affected.

Why does a shared list not sync?

February 15, 2020

If your partner has access to the same list you have and they are not in sync, then one of the phones is not syncing its contents with the Grosh servers. To figure out which one, please use our webapp by tapping Login in the menu at https://groshapp.com. The navigate to your list and figure out which phone is not syncing properly. Try uninstalling Grosh and reinstalling it on the device that is not working properly – this should solve your problem. If it does not then contact support at groshapp dot com.

How do I print a list?

February 15, 2020

We have decided not to support print inside Grosh, but if you need a list on paper, here’s what you can do:
1 Choose Menu-Sharing then enter your own email as recipient.
2 When done, tap your email in the box that appears just under the edit field on the sharing screen.
3 You will be asked if you wan to provide online access or send an email with the contentents. Choose the latter.
4 An email will be generated and shown. You may then choose to print from the mail program.

Why do items I have removed from the list re-appear when re-starting the app?

February 15, 2020

Until you start buying something on the list, the app will refetch your location when resumed. Due to inaccuracy of the GPS, this means the app normally thinks you are at a new location so “hiding” state is removed. The way to fix this is to remember to mark something as bought before starting to hide items on the list. That way the “hiding” state will be remembered when you resume the app (as position is not refetched once you started shopping).

PS. If you want to refetch the location and see hidden items, you can always stop and start the app.

  • « Previous Page
  • 1
  • …
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • …
  • 39
  • Next Page »
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Service
  • Attribution
  • Press

Compelling Software, Reg DK-35650253, Oddervej 202, 8270 Hojbjerg, Denmark